Bedminster Down School

Term Dates

The school year is based on a calendar of 195 days. Five days are to be used for staff professional development which means that the school will be open to receive pupils for the legal minimum of 190 days (380 sessions).

Term dates for 2016/2017 school year

Term 1 – Thursday 1st September to Friday 21st October 2016
Term 2 – Monday 31st October to Friday 16th December 2016
Term 3 – Tuesday 3rd January to Friday 10th February 2017
Term 4 – Monday 20th February to Friday 7th April 2017
Term 5 – Monday 24th April to Friday 26th May 2017
Term 6 – Monday 5th June to Friday 21st July 2017

INSETS:

Thursday 1st September 2016
Friday 2nd September 2016
Thursday 3rd November 2016
Monday 20th February 2017
Wednesday 15th March 2017
Tuesday 4th July 2017

Evening Events:

Wednesday 14th September 2016 – Open Evening (6:00 – 8:00)
Tuesday 11th October 2016 – Year 7 Subject Evening (4:30 – 7:00)
Wednesday 2nd November 2016 – Year 11 Post 16 Options Evening (6:00 – 8:00)
Thursday 17th November 2016 – Class of 2016 Presentation Evening (7:00 – 8:30)
Wednesday 23rd November 2016 – Year 11 Subject Evening (4:30 – 7:00)
Monday 6th February 2017 – Year 9 Subject and Options Evening (4:30 – 7:00)
Tuesday 7th March 2017 – Year 8 Subject Evening (4:30 – 7:00)
Thursday 30th March 2017 – Year 10 Subject Evening (4:30 – 7:00)
Thursday 22nd June 2017 – Year 7-10 Presentation Evening
Monday 3rd July 2017 – Year 6 Parents’ Evening (6:30 – 8:00)
Wednesday 12th July 2017 – Year 7-10 Tutor Evening (4:30 – 7:00)

Open Mornings:

Saturday 8th October 2016 (10:00 – 12:00)
Saturday 8th July 2017 (10:00 – 12:00)

SRL:

Monday 12th September 2016 – Year 7
Monday 3rd October 2016 – Year 11
Monday 7th November 2016 – Year 9
Monday 28th November 2016 – Year 10
Monday 9th January 2017 – Year 8
Monday 30th January 2017 – Year 11
Tuesday 21st February 2017 – Year 10
Monday 27th January 2017 – Year 10
Monday 20th March 2017 – Year 7
Monday 8th May 2017 – Year 8
Monday 12th June 2017 – Year 9

Other Events:

Monday 3rd October 2016 – Year 11 Meningitis Vaccinations
Friday 18th November 2016 – Children in Need Non-uniform Day
Tuesday 29th November 2016 – Year 9 Meningitis Vaccinations
Monday 30th January 2017 – Year 8 and 9 HPV Vaccinations
Friday 24th March 2017 – Red Nose Day Non-uniform Day
Wednesday 29th March 2017 – Year 9 Careers Speed Dating Event
Friday 30th June 2017 – Sports Day

Close
Close